Holiday Programme:7.30am - 6pm Monday - Friday during Beckenham Te Kura o Pūroto School holiday periods (closed between Christmas and New Years). 

We have 2 excursions a week.  Our days are filled with games, crafts and cooking.  We have plenty of free time for children to unwind also.  We will go on walks to surrounding parks and library when we can. 

We ask children to come with sun-hats, packed lunch (NUT FREE) and a water bottle everyday. As well as togs and towels during December and January Holiday programmes.  We provide breakfast up until 8.15am every morning, as well as morning and afternoon teas (served at 3pm so only for those booked in for full day).

Our programme changes every time, so for a detailed description check programme guide (available 4 weeks prior to programme beginning from either below or under forms and our Facebook group). 

We have a maximum of 50 children during the holiday programme.


 Dates for 2020 as follows:

Monday 6th January - Wednesday 29th January

Teacher only days - Thursday 30th January and Friday 31st January (Beckenham Te Kura o Pūroto School  Students only)

Tuesday 14th - Friday 24th April (Closed Monday 27th April due to ANZAC and Tuesday 28th is a Teacher Only Day)

Monday 6th July - Friday 17th July 

Monday 28th September - Friday 9th October

Thursday 17th - Wednesday 23rd December.

We are Ministry of Social Development approved and follow their guidelines (located here) A copy of our approval can be viewed from our noticeboard at school.

The Manager or Supervisor will always be in attendance of all programmes.  Our ratios are 1:10 while on site or 1:8 for excursions or 1:4 for swimming with under 8 year olds (remains for over 8).

Transport will generally be by Charlies Party Bus company.  For smaller outings, staff may drive their own vehicles or use a reputable taxi company (parents/caregivers will be notified prior to mode of transport and be required to sign a permission slip).

Nick and Jack on the tram at Ferrymead Herritage Park.  January 2020.